Don’t Dare a Dame a Shamus Award finalist

Don’t Dare a Dame, third book in my series featuring private eye Maggie Sullivan, is a finalist for a 2014 Shamus Award.  Needless to say, I’m thrilled.

Don't Dare a Dame for Amazon

In 1982 the Private Eye Writers of America established the awards to recognize excellence in private eye fiction writing.

You can see all finalists and categories here.  My name’s at the very bottom, but that’s okay.


M. Ruth Myers writes the Maggie Sullivan mysteries featuring a woman P.I. in the 1930s/40s.

About mruthmyers

Welcome to the spot for aficionados of the 1940s, strong women protagonists and private eye novels. Shamus Award winning mystery writer M. Ruth Myers, author of the Maggie Sullivan mysteries and other novels, is your host. Share stories of your female relatives on the WW2 homefront. Find new books. Most of all have fun!

Posted on June 18, 2014, in Authors, News and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Congratulations! We love Maggie and hope you’ll write more books! We look forward to Maggie’s next adventure.


  2. Congratulations! I love these books and am looking forward to the next one!!!


  3. Hurrah! Keep ’em coming!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: