2014 Shamus Award Winners Honor Private Eye Fiction

Private Eye Writers of America announced this year’s Shamus Award winners at their Nov. 14 dinner in Long Beach, CA.  The event took place at Gladstone’s Long Beach during the 2014 Bouchercon world mystery convention.

Here’s a photo of the recipients.  L. to R. are Grant Bywaters (St. Martin’s/PWA contest), Sue Grafton, Brad Parks, Lachlan Smith, M. Ruth Myers, and Max Allan Collins.



I believe the photo was taken by Kevin Burton Smith or Ali Karim.  (There were three photographers — practically enough to qualify as paparazzi.)

A list of this year’s finalists and the winners in each category is at the PWA website and on mystery blogs.

More photos of those attending, and info on writers I met at my table, will follow.

M. Ruth Myers writes The Maggie Sullivan mystery series featuring a woman P.I. in 1930s-40s Dayton, OH.


About mruthmyers

Welcome to the spot for aficionados of the 1940s, strong women protagonists and private eye novels. Shamus Award winning mystery writer M. Ruth Myers, author of the Maggie Sullivan mysteries and other novels, is your host. Share stories of your female relatives on the WW2 homefront. Find new books. Most of all have fun!

Posted on November 24, 2014, in Authors, News and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Congratulations! I love all the Maggie O’Sullivan mysteries.


  2. Congratulations! I love all three Maggie Sullivan mysteries.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: